top of page
  • Bryce Crawford

New plant-based cheese-flavored crackers from Mary's Gone Crackers


Cheez-Its were a highlight of my former non-GF life, but now Reno-based Mary's Gone Crackers has a gluten-free option with its new organic Mary's Gone Cheezee crackers, available in cheddar or herb flavors.


"The crackers taste of tangy cheddarosity that you would never be able to tell is 100% vegan," says Jason Galante, the company's VP of sales, in a news release.


The ingredients list a base of chickpea flour and tapioca starch, with a combination of palm fruit shortening, sunflower oil, yeast extract, and lactic and citric acids helping provide the completely dairy-free cheese factor.


"Mary's responsibly sources its palm oil from growers who follow harvesting practices established by Palm Done Right —an organization dedicated to fostering sustainable, organic, fair-trade palm oil," says the release, adding: "All of Mary's Gone Crackers' offerings are made in their state-of-the-art facility, USDA Organic, non-GMO Project Verified."


Look for the crackers in Sprouts stores, with more expansive distribution to come during September, or get them on Amazon.


(Photo courtesy Mary's Gone Crackers)

25 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page